About Us

                The Westhampton Citizens Association’s first By-Laws were written in 1909.  Since then, the Association has had a long and rich history of having a voice in development issues as well as political events affecting our area.    Our role as advocates for the preservation and protection of the quality of our neighborhood continues to be our primary focus.                                                         

                                                              BOARD OF DIRECTORS

                                          Mr. William Hamill (Bill), President

                                          Mr. Joseph Andrews (Joe)

                                          Mr. Charles D. Anderson (Andy)         

                                          Ms. Windsor Betts (Windsor)

                                          Mr. Robert H. Brumley III (Rob)

                                          Mr. George Calvert (George)

                                          Ms. Stuart Stringfellow Carter (Stuart)

                                          Mr. James L. Couch (Jim)

                                          Mr. Barrett E. Clark (Barrett) 

                                          Ms. Cyane B. Crump (Cyane)

                                          Ms. Meredith G. Green (Meredith) 

                                          Mr. J. Philip Hart (Philip)                   

                                          Ms. Martha M. Parrish (Marty)         

                                          Ms. Carolyn Paulette (Carolyn), Vice-President

                                          Ms. Jeannie Welliver (Jeannie), Past President

                                          Ms. Elizabeth D. Wright (Betty), Treasurer

                                          Ms. Virginia Ruffin Bacon (Ginger), Administrator